This past Sunday I went to my little cousin Pietro’s first communion. During the ceremony  I ended up wandering with my thoughts and looking around. At a certain point, feeling inspired, whipped out my smartphone and wrote a little something. It’s in Italian, and I published it on my personal blog. It talks about a woman waiting in line to confess her sins to the priest. I thought the readers of this blog could be interested as well, and It could be practice for you Italian. The title is “Confessione domenicale”, “Sunday confession”: here’s the link.

Should any of you want the translation in English, let me know.

Should any of you want to practice and want to translate it in English themselves as an exercise go ahead: send it to me afterwards and we can go through the translation together, talk about the difficulties and stuff.

Enjoy!

